Confessions of a serial rester

OK so I have gone for a little run in the last week and a half, it was a 3min jog on the way back from the video store on sunday. Thought I would give my leg a little bit more rest though. A rest which included icecream and icemagic last night…mmmm ice magic.
Seriously, if I keep this up, resting is going to become an addiction…I NEED TO GET BACK RUNNING…and what inspiration just now.
I have now been registered for Corporate Cup starting in 2 weeks (its only 4.5k, which is the longest distance available). What a rocket to get me back out again. I was thinking 2.2k easy tonight to see how I pull up.

No doubt another post tonight. Hopefully it will be a running post!

Edit Later that evening.
I made it out for a 2.2km run. Took it nice and slow taking 14min36sec. legs felt a little grumpy but hopefully that is just due to lack of action, but I did start to feel the beginnings of the dreaded tightness. When I got home I stretched and used liberal amounts of dencorub and anti-infamatories…fingers crossed for tomorrow!

BTW downloading into sportstracks it told me a new version was available and DAMN! I am impressed with the update, it now does stuff I always wanted it to do like this:

(I haven’t been weighing myself lately…I don’t want to know!)

2 Comments

Filed under Training Run

2 responses to “Confessions of a serial rester

  1. Spark Driver

    Thanks for the Sportstrack update. I will look into it now.

    I didn’t picture you to be a Mills and Boon reader??

  2. Spark Driver

    How do you add the weight line to Sportstracks. I’ve updated it but still can’t work it out. Starting to drive me crazy.

Leave a Reply

