Australian’s all let us rejoice!

It’s time for a Barbie!

I promise I will not eat and drink too much today…but it is Australia Day. I mixed it up this morning by running along Dry Creek for 2k and then up Nelson Road and back via Wright and Walkley’s roads. It felt good to be back on the relatively flatter surfaces of roads and footpaths, when I say good, the running was easier but the scenery not as good. All up 5.8km.

I feel like my weight is finally going in the right direction again…looking back I can hardly beleive my average weight in November was 113.7kg and I was talking up being under 110kg by New Year…how quickly things change. The Kegs can’t win forever so lets see how they survive another couple of months of solid training.

1 Comment

Filed under Nelson Road, Training Run

One response to “Australian’s all let us rejoice!

  1. They’ve got a new prize for 100+ runners at 6′ – don’t lose too much 😉

Leave a Reply

