Argh! What is this green furry stuff gathering on me?

Get it Off, Get it Off, get it off, get it off, get it off…ahhh, managed to roll 8.5km.

Haven’t managed to squeeze in a run since Wednesday.  Too busy at work, rest and play.  Including winning another social bowls night…making it 3 from 4.  I really have to stop doing that because it incourages me to drink the free beer.  I am sure, soon enough they will get wise and start pairing me with some dud partners.  Apparantly my pairing also came in third in last Sunday’s tourny leaving me with a cash prize of $5.  That’s it.  I am giving up running to take up Bowls…more prize money on offer to slow lard arses like me.  Now if I can only incorporate running into bowls…maybe speed bowls…but I don’t think some of the regular patrons could quite handle that.

1 Comment

Filed under Dry Creek, Training Run

One response to “Argh! What is this green furry stuff gathering on me?

  1. Me thinks you are going to end up on the ABC on Saturday evening in some crusties bowling comp from Tweed Heads LOL

Leave a Reply

