Slogging it out.

Thanks words of support.  Tonight’s run home up the ski slope was tough.  My hamstrings were mysteriously sore all afternoon and still are, which meant I had no pace what so ever, but managed to slog it out to the top of the slope and then all the way home without succumbing to a walk.  So it was a slog, but my mind was in the right space, willing me to just push on.  I really noticed today as I was walking down my driveway that the sun was just setting…doesn’t bode well for my work to home trail runs continuing into winter, will have to think of something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Training Run, Work

Leave a Reply

