Return of routine

Another clinical run home last night, no niggle from the left hammy and I was running with a bit more confidence.  Took the route home up the steep side of Macintyre Hill and felt like I cruised to the top, though it did take some effort.  After cresting the hill and heading down the other-side I got a stitch for some reason and tried to take it easy for the remaining 7k but the stitch kept coming and going.  Not sure what brought it on because I thought my hydration and before-july-05.jpgnutrition yesterday were good, but I managed to tough ouengagement-party.jpgtbefore-jan-06.jpgthe run at an average pace of 6:30min/k.  I am going to take Bella on her first proper run after work as I have a 5-6km easy run planned.

Now I have finally got around to posting some photos.  This first one is from July of 2005 and the second is a scenic photo, I wonder who can guess where I am? from January 2006.  The final photo is me giving the thumbs up to a delicious cake at my engagement party in April 2007. Note: a very important point which I had drilled into me was that the shirt is cement coloured and not white.

7 Comments

Filed under Training Run, Work

7 responses to “Return of routine

  1. 2P

    Flinders Street Station methinks?

  2. I know where it is, but then I did take the photo!

  3. Wow, your photos show that you are looking great. Well done.

  4. Sekhmet

    Hmm, looks very much like Flinders St station to me

  5. Look at the difference in your face – that’s awesome! well done.

  6. Yes, for us Melbournians not a hard photo to identify! There certainly is a lot of difference in your face in those photos – all the hard work certainly does make a difference doesn’t it.

  7. I was going to say Flinders St Station, and I haven’t seen it for 20 years.

Leave a Reply

