The Unmentionable

I promise this is the last time I mention nipple chaffing on this blog.  Following some discussion of running in the rain on www.Coolrunning.com.au Kato from www.seemerun.com.ausent me a sample of sportshield!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketObviously I whole heartily endorse the Sportshield product in preventing nipple chafing, even in extreme weather situations.  I will be keeping these Towelettes at work in-case of emergency.

On the running front, I ran home last night, motivation was up, and I ran into work this morning.  I bit miffed now though as my left ankle is causing some discomfort.  If it doesn’t get better by this afternoon I will definately not be running home, frankly I am a bit scared of getting an injury at the moment with the rather large jump in kilometres.

Other news, I have finally been conned into entering the world of facebook, not a huge fan but I guess it does look better than the dreaded myspace.  Now to share some photos I found last night…one is me looking a little worse for wear following a rather tough and hot summer run, sitting on the floor in front of the air conditioner thinking about stretching and the other is from my engagement party in April…see if you can tell which is which!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

1 Comment

Filed under Training Run, Work

One response to “The Unmentionable

  1. Personally, I wondered how this all came about. I am in the air conditioning industry and maybe just dont get it. I enjoyed visiting though!! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

