Ouch!

Well if you are wondering why I haven’t been blogging…I haven’t been running.  Why?  A squash injury.  I am surprised it took this long.  Long story short I twisted and fell on it badly on Saturday.  It was really swollen and surprisingly not too sore while walking.

Being hard to tie down and not knowing what is best for me I played squash again on Monday night.  It wasn’t too sore and I remained undefeated but it ended up looking like this…

PB190071

Now that is one U-G-L-Y foot.

5 Comments

Filed under Training Run

5 responses to “Ouch!

  1. That looks and sounds frighteningly similar to when I wrecked my ankle earlier this year. Go and see someone about it ASAP. I’m not joking.

  2. Yup, that is one ugly mother. And I agree with LBTEPA – go and get it looked at. That red stuff is blood pooling, which means a tear, which means scar tissue. And the sooner a physio can get in there to work it out, the better.

    trust me – been there, done that. 🙂

  3. What they said – get it evaluated properly – don’t be a typical male and say “She’ll be right mate” – you may regret it later. Hope it gets better soon.

  4. You can say that again. Tendon damage at least.

  5. Ohmigod- no more standing on that foot, not even to take frightening photos- SEEK MEDICAL ASSISTANCE. (then when you think it is fine go to the physio because I am still working through dramas caused by a sprained ankle two years ago)

Leave a Reply

