Daily Archives: January 12, 2008

Regaining lost fitness.

I haven’t run since Tuesday so i went out for a mid-morning run after taking the dogs to the dog park.  I took it nice and slow…is there any other way at this stage?… and it felt a little easier than last week, which was encouraging.  It still depresses me that I put in all that effort over the first three quarters of last year only to now be struggling over 8k.  Serves me right really for being so lazy.

After stretching I pottered around for a bit before going out to play some squash.  Then I did some more stretching.  I want to do a longer run tomorrow.  

 PS I can’t use the back or side doors as the side gate would wake up the whole suburb if I tried to open it at that time of morning. 

3 Comments

Filed under Dry Creek, Training Run