First Long Run for 2008

Wasn’t feeling the running vibe this morning when I set off for the Torrens.  Was feeling quite sick actually.  The thought process for the first 5ks was pretty typical when feeling under the weather…”where can I cut my run short? 6k will be enough.”  I struggled through and even felt like I was getting some mojo and strength back on the return up hill over the last 3ks.  I plugged away for 14k at over 7min/km pace.

Hopefully I can keep building the ks next week.

4 Comments

Filed under Training Run

4 responses to “First Long Run for 2008

  1. Pingback: Pages tagged "long"

  2. Oh well done. Stay well though 🙂

  3. I agree 14k is ‘long’. I call 16k my ‘long run’. Good luck for the weekend.

  4. Take care, sounds like you were a bit under the weather. Rest up.

Leave a Reply

