Cool relief

This mornings run to work was infinitely easier than last weeks for a number of reasons.  1) it was at least 15 deg cooler than at the same time last week. 2) my mind was pre-occupied and 3) I had fresh legs as I haven’t run since 5k on Saturday morning.

That said it still was pretty slow.  I am currently having an internal wrestle with myself.  Do I go for another short run tonight or not?  Sounds like no, but little do you know that I received my new Garmin today and it is sitting charging next to me.  Oh, the humanity!  I’ll get over it.  Hopefully the little red watch will help me to run faster and provide much needed training motivation for the Marathon in August.  Plus it will be cool to have some extra data (heart rate monitor).

Leave a comment

Filed under Training Run

Leave a Reply

