Cover for the Cranium.

I can’t believe it! The council have finally pruned the trees around my neighbourhood.  Now I don’t have to double over to run down the street or wear head protection at night to prevent rendering myself unconscious on a stray limb.

My toe improved dramatically yesterday, going from a dark purple to a washed out burnt red colour.  And the throbbing stopped which is also a bonus when you are trying to go to sleep.  This morning I stumbled out of bed before 6am…which took more effort that usual after a late night entertaining guests and then glued to a documentary on Gangs in South African prisons.  I had one of those runs that just flew by as I was day…or rather early morning…dreaming of what I would do if I won the 40 million dollar lotto draw tonight.  It is amazing how fast the kilometres melt away when you are having fun.  Just 7.8km this morning because it was too dark to run along the creek.

3 Comments

Filed under Training Run

3 responses to “Cover for the Cranium.

  1. Blair

    Sorry to disappoint you, but I’m winning the Lotto tonight. 🙂

  2. Sekhmet

    Unfortunately, neither of you are going to be taking out the big prize because there are 33 people in my office who will be spending the winnings tomorrow 😆

  3. 2P

    Don’t let that fool you – the council will get their own back when you least suspect it.

    Good decision with the half 😉

Leave a Reply

