Time Constraints

Nothing like time constraints to bring about a course record.  I woke up to my alarm at 5:30am this morning to run back to work…then promptly fell asleep again waking at 5:59am…shit.  No way was I copping out and running the short route though and as I headed left instead of right the legs creaked and I struggled out a 7:30min kilometer.  I huffed and puffed my way up the hill in a fairly routine time and then belted the last 4km down the hill averaging probably sub 5:30min/k pace to be at work in under 1hr8mins for the 10.7km.  I can’t confirm whether it is a course record yest without checking sports tracks but I can’t recall ever running it faster.

2 Comments

Filed under Training Run

2 responses to “Time Constraints

  1. congrats on the new job 🙂

  2. sunny1

    Well done! ‘Sports Tracks’!!??

Leave a Reply

