2009 Forecast: Cloudy, clearing to a sunny afternoon

The start of 2009 has been rather lethargic on the running front. The legs have been ticking over, but without much gusto.  The plus side to that is that the last two Friday SARRC group runs I have not had to walk once up a hill. They say that the proof is in the pudding, which to me means that I have not been working hard enough during the week. I had better pull my finger out of the preverbial and start seriously training towards my 2009 goals.

So what are my goals for 2009…well at the moment the list looks long and only time will tell if I can compete in all of the events let alone acheive my time goals.

  • CR 5km Challenges – Goal= 23:XX
  • Carrisbrooke Classic 10km – Goal=<50mins
  • Greenbelt Half Marathon – Goal=<1hr55mins
  • Derby Dash 25km – Goal=2hr21mins
  • River Run 30km – Goal=2hr50mins
  • Adelaide Marathon – Goal=<4hours
  • City to Bay – Goal=<60mins
  • Yurrebilla 56km Ultra – Goal=9hours
  • Mclarenvale Half marathon – Goal=1hr50mins
  • Black Hill Challenge – Goal=1hr15mins
3 Comments

Filed under Training Run

3 responses to “2009 Forecast: Cloudy, clearing to a sunny afternoon

  1. TerryC

    Do I sense the big fellow is rising? He has been dormant for a while, quietly going about his running business but with few blogs and CR posts… and now finally a sign that there is still some life in those fingers… we live in hope!

  2. WARDMAN

    GOOD LUCK FOR 09 SIMLIN, GREAT GOALS ALL WITH MUCH FUN TO BE HAD NO DOUBT.
    HOPE TO SEE OUT AND ABOUT AT SOME STAGE IF IWHEN I GET THE BODY BACK ON TRACK:)

  3. A busy year ahead! Good to have the goals down, but isn’t one missing? Beating Rachel in a half?

    All the best for the year ahead.

Leave a Reply

