Daily Archives: January 4, 2008

2008. What do I want to achieve.

So, now that I have committed to paying my blog a little bit more of the attention that it deserves, what am I going to be doing in 2008?  I started yesterday morning with a rather awkward 6k jog.  First things first…lose 8kg through better food selection and consistent training.  Then build up through the usual races to run a sub 4hr Adelaide Marathon in August, qualifing for 6 ft and feeling happier about my time.  I am also contemplating trying to get to Melbourne for their marathon, but will wait and see what the start of the year brings first.

Right now I am attempting to update my blog pages by finishing off the 2007 training pages and starting 2008 ones.

2 Comments

Filed under About my blog, Dry Creek, Training Run